An Indian Tasting Tour In Jackson Heights, Queens, NYC

Discover the mystique of Indian culture and its divine cuisine in Jackson Heights, Queens, NYC on a 3 hour walking and tasting tour with licensed NYC sightseeing guide, Nina Grand. Nina combines her vast knowledge of India (where she’s been traveling and leading her own tours for many decades) with her enthusiasm for NYC and its great diversity.

You will savor delights from all over India and learn about the many ingredients that are inherent to this great culinary tradition, as well as experience the hustle-bustle of an authentic South Asian community in NYC.

We will enjoy tastings at various stops along the way, have a cuppa chai, visit markets and some of the fabulous shops that sell items like Indian music and Hindu ritual paraphernalia. India’s magic will unfold right before your eyes in NYC!

Come hungry. Wear comfortable shoes and clothing. Rain or shine.

Date:  Sunday, August 19, 2012

Time:   11:00 AM

Price:   $65.00

The menu is fixed and non-changeable. If you have any food allergies, please advise in advance. Space is limited. Email: travelwithnina@gmail.com for more info and reservations. We are going to have a delicious and fun  afternoon. Hope you can make it.ImageImage

About ninagrandiose

I am based in NYC but travel regularly to India and Mexico. Both of these countries feel like home. In India I scour the country in search of fabulous textiles to incorporate into my clothing designs. I sit back and let the ambiance and wonder of India seep into my consciousness so I can be inspired to write about what India is for me. I bring a limited number of people to India on exclusive and intimate tours of my favorite hangouts. In Mexico I take in the natural beauty that surrounds me and dance the night away. I constantly give thanks for all this and am pleased to share it all with you.
This entry was posted in india, New York City, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An Indian Tasting Tour In Jackson Heights, Queens, NYC

  1. rutujak says:

    If you do visit hyderabad, I would love to meet you ! and thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

    • ninagrandiose says:

      If I come to Hyderabad, I would be very happy, indeed, to meet you. There is nothing like Indian hospitality and Hyderabadi biryani. And, I am a huge fan of A. P. ikats!

  2. Pam says:

    Do you still do the tours? How can we get in touch with you? We’d like to take some students on a tour of Little India in Jackson Heights to expose them to the rich culture of India.

    • ninagrandiose says:

      Thanks so much for your interest in my tours. I will be starting up the walking tours around the third week in April. It would be a pleasure to share my love for India- in all its delicious aspects with your students and you too! A good way to get in touch is via my email: travelwithnina@gmail.com
      I also lead my own tours to India…

Leave a Reply

