Be Yourself

Otto von Munchow’s blog about photography is an open invitation to the creative essence that lurks hidden in each and every one of us. His “Picture Critique” page is a gem. He currently is critiquing your photos, if you dare. I dared! He is so positive and the process so productive that you you end up feeling good about your blunders.

In Flow

Kullgruvearbeider ferdig med dagens skift

About two weeks ago I came across a very interesting post. It was the Canadian photographer Tony Fouhse who wrote about dos and don’ts as a photographer. It appeared on Colin Pantall’s blog, which has had other photographers write about the same subject before. But while others has dealt with various themes like ways and means to promote yourself or how to position your work to get a good client base, Fouhse focused on the basic recognition about what it means to be a photographer. He wrote about the necessity of being yourself – and follow both your good and your bad instincts. This goes straight to the core of authenticity.

Tony Fouhse writes in the post: «If you embrace your contradictions and work hard at being yourself, you will end up in a surprising place, one more authentic than if you just do what you think you are…

View original post 364 more words

About ninagrandiose

I am based in NYC but travel regularly to India and Mexico. Both of these countries feel like home. In India I scour the country in search of fabulous textiles to incorporate into my clothing designs. I sit back and let the ambiance and wonder of India seep into my consciousness so I can be inspired to write about what India is for me. I bring a limited number of people to India on exclusive and intimate tours of my favorite hangouts. In Mexico I take in the natural beauty that surrounds me and dance the night away. I constantly give thanks for all this and am pleased to share it all with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be Yourself

  1. Thank you for reblogging! And thanks for those lovely words. 🙂

Leave a Reply

