Kingdoms, Villages and Tigers

Rajasthani Village Women

Rajasthani Village Women

If you follow this blog or pass by on occasion, then you know by now that India is my passion. And my enthusiasm is infectious, especially when you go to India with me. My next trip will take place this coming October 15 – 2 November, 2014.  I will fill you in on what I am planning. If you know any one who has always dreamed of going to India but was reluctant for whatever reasons, my unique tour could be the right fit. It’s really an un-tour. Please spread the word for me. Though I am very professional and good at what I do ,  I am not a big tour operator. Your help spreading the word is sincerely valued.

Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal

Embark on an exotic adventure into north India’s province of Rajasthan on my tour, North India Expedition: Kingdoms, Villages and Tigers  October 15 – 2 November, 2014. Be beguiled by handsome, chivalrous, men in brightly colored turbans with curling mustaches and bejeweled women in long flowing skirts. Sleep in fairy-tale palaces, experience legendary hospitality and explore Rajasthan’s distinctive forts that reflect a long, grisly history. Along the way you’ll discover the unique culture of the local people in their villages and if you’re lucky, catch a glimpse of the ever elusive tiger! India’s deep spirituality will not elude you either. Get ready for the world’s greatest travel adventure: India! Follow your heart! Live your dream! Now!

Please contact me for more information. Thanks.  travelwithnina@gmail.com

 

About ninagrandiose

I am based in NYC but travel regularly to India and Mexico. Both of these countries feel like home. In India I scour the country in search of fabulous textiles to incorporate into my clothing designs. I sit back and let the ambiance and wonder of India seep into my consciousness so I can be inspired to write about what India is for me. I bring a limited number of people to India on exclusive and intimate tours of my favorite hangouts. In Mexico I take in the natural beauty that surrounds me and dance the night away. I constantly give thanks for all this and am pleased to share it all with you.
This entry was posted in adventure, india, photography, Rajasthan, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kingdoms, Villages and Tigers

  1. josna says:

    I will think about whom I could pass this on to, Nina. I’m sure your “untour” will be wonderful. I love your eye, your percetiveness. By the way, have you ever read Dreaming In Hindi, by Katherine Russell Rich? If not, I think you would like it.

    • ninagrandiose says:

      Thanks, Josna, for your willingness to pass this on and for your appreciation and support. Yes, I have read Dreaming in Hindi and very much enjoyed it. I was very saddened to hear of her passing after a long battle with cancer….our loss.

  2. Hi Nina,
    I hope you have a successful tour to Rajasthan. It’s a wonderful area with so much to see and so much to do. If they’re like me, your guests will need to have a holiday when they return.

    • ninagrandiose says:

      Thanks, Chris. I try to balance things with a lot of intense sightseeing and then some relaxation by a beautiful pool or garden etc so as not to tire every one out…but you know how India can be…and I believe that is the advantage of going with someone like myself who smooths out all the potential wrinkles, explains the inexplicable and whose love for the culture is ultimately absorbed via osmosis by my guests. Thanks for the follow. Happy Travels!

Leave a Reply

