Full Power

If you occasionally drop by here or follow this blog then I am sure that you can understand the need to take a break from everything. What a luxury it is especially if you are in India.  The confines of traveling light make it difficult for me to blog now but I have lots of great tales and photos to share soon. Please be patient, something that really comes in handy in India.

I love the expression that you hear frequently all over India, “Full Power.” Many people with limited English vocabulary use it as a short cut to express multiple things. Mystics and salesmen use it too. The gods have the most power and whenever anyone says it, I think of these gods churning up the ocean, raising mountains like an umbrella and changing their sex at whim. When Shiva demonstrates his Full Power, the universe trembles in fear.

As each year begins, I look for a theme to contemplate during the coming year. This is my theme for 2015, Full Power!

Thank you all for being there, reading, liking, following and commenting. Without you there is no full power. Naturally, I wish you all Full Power too in 2015!

Ninagrandiose

 

About ninagrandiose

I am based in NYC but travel regularly to India and Mexico. Both of these countries feel like home. In India I scour the country in search of fabulous textiles to incorporate into my clothing designs. I sit back and let the ambiance and wonder of India seep into my consciousness so I can be inspired to write about what India is for me. I bring a limited number of people to India on exclusive and intimate tours of my favorite hangouts. In Mexico I take in the natural beauty that surrounds me and dance the night away. I constantly give thanks for all this and am pleased to share it all with you.
This entry was posted in india, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Full Power

  1. Pamela Arthur says:

    Dear Nina, Full Power…will be my wish for 2015.. Thank you. xx

  2. Sue says:

    Happy New year and I look forward to more pictures and stories.

  3. Keep going Full Power! And enjoy the break. Then, I do look forward to read your new tales and see your new photos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

