Gujarat is Waiting!

Family from Kutch

Family from Kutch

If you’ve never been to Gujarat and some lesser visited villages in Rajasthan then you might just want to pack your bags and join me for my, India Heritage

Tour, Oct. 14-2 November, 2015. We’ll be visiting Kutch, one of my favorite regions in Western India that still preserves many of the old ways that are gradually disappearing, including the ongoing creation of handicrafts and the textile arts, all very close to my heart. The people are friendly and welcoming and they still dress in their traditional garb. And oh the
food, it is yummy! This is an unusual itinerary. We’ll also visit the Little Rann of Kutch and do a safari, enjoying the indigenous wildlife like the Khurs, the free roaming wild asses unique to the Rann and witness the abundant bird life. Every minute will be awe-inspiring. We’ll eat well, sleep in beautiful and atmospheric hotels and see a variety of landscapes all intended to please and delight. For more information email me: travelwithnina@gmail.com

About ninagrandiose

I am based in NYC but travel regularly to India and Mexico. Both of these countries feel like home. In India I scour the country in search of fabulous textiles to incorporate into my clothing designs. I sit back and let the ambiance and wonder of India seep into my consciousness so I can be inspired to write about what India is for me. I bring a limited number of people to India on exclusive and intimate tours of my favorite hangouts. In Mexico I take in the natural beauty that surrounds me and dance the night away. I constantly give thanks for all this and am pleased to share it all with you.
Image | This entry was posted in Tours to India and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gujarat is Waiting!

  1. I sounds like it’s going to be a marvelous trip. I would have liked to come, but unfortunately I have other plans in November.

  2. Hi Nina, please let me know when u r taking ur next trip..

  3. Hi Nina, I am trying to connect with different artisans throughout India. And I will be highly obliged if you can share any details of how I can connect with any of the artisans you have met or connected with.. Thanks in Advance…

    • ninagrandiose says:

      It’s been a long time since I actually worked with artisans as I’ve changed gears and am primarily concentrating on my tours. Sniffing out leads in the marketplace is always a great starting point. Sorry I can’t be more helpful. All the best.

Leave a Reply

