On the Porch in India

Porch Bench

With its large population, people surround you no matter what path you follow in India. Many are on their porches doing what looks like very little but most appear quite content. It does make you question all our activity in the West. Here is a little series of porch front shots.

On the Porch

Woman On the Porch

Smiles on the Verandah

Smiles on the Verandah

What's Going On?

What’s Going On?

At the Gate

At the Gate

With everyone enjoying themselves on the porch, you want to join them in one of life’s very simple pleasures; one that we hardly make time for today. Just another of the many reasons why I find India so appealing.

About ninagrandiose

I am based in NYC but travel regularly to India and Mexico. Both of these countries feel like home. In India I scour the country in search of fabulous textiles to incorporate into my clothing designs. I sit back and let the ambiance and wonder of India seep into my consciousness so I can be inspired to write about what India is for me. I bring a limited number of people to India on exclusive and intimate tours of my favorite hangouts. In Mexico I take in the natural beauty that surrounds me and dance the night away. I constantly give thanks for all this and am pleased to share it all with you.
This entry was posted in India, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to On the Porch in India

  1. da wallpapers says:

    Common and Simple People of Great India..!!

  2. looneybitch says:

    what I really love are the brilliant colours. Makes everything look so fascinating amongst the dust
    When are you next in India?

  3. Dalo 2013 says:

    Couldn’t agree more ~ there is something serene and special about viewing life from the porch 🙂

Leave a Reply

