Tasting Tour of Little India, Jackson Heights, Queens

Jackson Heights, Queens

Jackson Heights, Queens

Uncover what makes Indian cuisine unique and divine on a walking, tasting and culture tour of the South Asian neighborhood of Jackson Heights, Queens, NYC with me, Nina Grand. I am a licensed NYC guide and long time foodie with an extra special interest in India and her exquisite and diverse cuisine. For those who have been reading my blog about India, you know how deep my love and understanding for this remarkable culture runs. I also lead my own tours to India that highlights India’s cuisine, among other features.

Meet the "Mithai"

Meet the “Mithai”

You will sample a wide range of tastings along the way, savor an authentic chai with luscious mithai and learn about all the ingredients that are the staples and spices of this cuisine, all while visiting a well stocked Indian grocery store. My insight, enthusiasm and experience is infectious. By the time you leave Jackson Heights, you will be an expert.

Punjabi on the Street

Punjabi on the Street

India’s magic will unfold right before your eyes, in this special yet little explored corner of NYC. Space is limited. Advance payment required. For more information contact me: travelwithnina@gmail.com

Date: Sunday, May 15, 2016

Time:  Starting at 11:00 AM – approximately 3 1/2 hours

Price: $60.00 per person

Rain or shine. Come hungry! Wear comfortable shoes and loose waistbands! Hope you can make it. This is going to be fun and truly memorable.

 

 

About ninagrandiose

I am based in NYC but travel regularly to India and Mexico. Both of these countries feel like home. In India I scour the country in search of fabulous textiles to incorporate into my clothing designs. I sit back and let the ambiance and wonder of India seep into my consciousness so I can be inspired to write about what India is for me. I bring a limited number of people to India on exclusive and intimate tours of my favorite hangouts. In Mexico I take in the natural beauty that surrounds me and dance the night away. I constantly give thanks for all this and am pleased to share it all with you.
Image | This entry was posted in New York City, walking tour of Queens and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tasting Tour of Little India, Jackson Heights, Queens

  1. I’d really like to visit India sometime

    • ninagrandiose says:

      It is the most remarkable country I’ve ever visited; it keeps me coming back year after year. My own tours are very special too. I’ll be posting a new itinerary soon. Come back and take a look.

  2. Pam Arthur says:

    Oh Nina, What fun this tour would be..wish I could join you.

Leave a Reply

