Quiet Interludes in India

Close Shave

Close Shave

With its immense population, finding a quiet moment in India is an enormous challenge. These moments are grabbed wherever possible, often right out on the street. This series explores those moments.

In the Distance

In the Distance

Thinking

Thinking

Prayers at the Ghats

Prayers at the Ghats

Man with Logs

Man with Logs

About ninagrandiose

I am based in NYC but travel regularly to India and Mexico. Both of these countries feel like home. In India I scour the country in search of fabulous textiles to incorporate into my clothing designs. I sit back and let the ambiance and wonder of India seep into my consciousness so I can be inspired to write about what India is for me. I bring a limited number of people to India on exclusive and intimate tours of my favorite hangouts. In Mexico I take in the natural beauty that surrounds me and dance the night away. I constantly give thanks for all this and am pleased to share it all with you.
Image | This entry was posted in photography, Street Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Quiet Interludes in India

  1. Dr.V.Sridhar says:

    Lovely catch. Expressions too expressive.Thank you for the post

    • ninagrandiose says:

      These kind of subjects and situations truly inspire me. Grateful for your appreciation and comment.

  2. looneybitch says:

    wonderful pictures… you could almost touch the people, they seem so real. thank you

  3. Juli says:

    I love the pictures of human nature that you have shared. They show “quiet pace of life.” – and we all need them at times in life. very much interesting.

    • ninagrandiose says:

      In the West, we almost feel guilty if we take time out for a quiet interlude; so consumed with doing instead of being are we. Thanks, Juli.

      • Juli says:

        Very true! If only the quiet side of the world would take our turn, they would really see the difference and am sure they wouldn’t even want to stay in the west for even more than 24 hours, they will want to run away. Better to live a simple life in rural, countryside and village. Life is more healthier.

      • ninagrandiose says:

        Your comment made me chuckle. Running away sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

