Strolling the Streets of Delhi

This is my very first post created on a cell phone. It is an experiment. The photos were captured on the phone as well. Please forgive the lack of serious text but I am new at this. What do you think? Is it better than an extended absence?;

beds on the street

romance in the streets

The Look Out

street beds

 

About ninagrandiose

I am based in NYC but travel regularly to India and Mexico. Both of these countries feel like home. In India I scour the country in search of fabulous textiles to incorporate into my clothing designs. I sit back and let the ambiance and wonder of India seep into my consciousness so I can be inspired to write about what India is for me. I bring a limited number of people to India on exclusive and intimate tours of my favorite hangouts. In Mexico I take in the natural beauty that surrounds me and dance the night away. I constantly give thanks for all this and am pleased to share it all with you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Strolling the Streets of Delhi

  1. June says:

    I think it’s great!

  2. Jackie says:

    I like both ways. As you say, when you wait sometimes you lose the moment. I am a bit like that. Its all in my head and when I come to write about something – its gone. dissipated and worth nothing. I do like your lovely long blogs. They give so much information out and the photography is stunning. Having said that, these short sharp pictures, tell their own story without much text. How about they are good as stop gaps… to keep our appetite going, and when you get home… the full version, please !

    • ninagrandiose says:

      As you probably know, I usually have a lot to say and still do. Writing via the phone is a new experience because all the bells and whistles are in different places and I am still figuring it out. I will get it eventually. It is exciting though. Thanks!

  3. Jackie says:

    ps are you in India now…..where is your itinerary please

    • ninagrandiose says:

      I don’t have an itinerary when I am on my own. I play it by ear though I do have formal itineraries with my groups or we’d never get anywhere!

      • Jackie says:

        Yes I guess you are right. Everyone would be wanting something different. Don’t right me off…..I still aim to come.
        How is August, weather wise?

  4. Sometimes perspective trumps technique, and these all have a lovely point of view. 🙂

    • ninagrandiose says:

      I rarely photograph with my cell phone but it means that I can post while on the road so it is handy. I keep learning and that is fun too. Thanks.

  5. Fantastic, and much, much better than a long absence. I eagerly await the next post! XX claudia

  6. Cell phone is a great tool when travelling. Which these photos very much show. You get a different and more casual look when using a cell phone. Keep doing it!

Leave a Reply

