Looking Outward

Looking Out

Looking Out

Sometimes we all need to take a break from the routine and monotony of our daily lives and look outward. It can have an immediate impact of clearing the cobwebs in our brains and allow new thoughts, ideas and visions to enter and take hold.

For me, just being in India has that ability and is at the core of why I return, year after year. If you’ve never been to India, it’s time to consider a visit! I’ll be offering a few tours for the coming season that just might change your life. Imagine that!

About ninagrandiose

I am based in NYC but travel regularly to India and Mexico. Both of these countries feel like home. In India I scour the country in search of fabulous textiles to incorporate into my clothing designs. I sit back and let the ambiance and wonder of India seep into my consciousness so I can be inspired to write about what India is for me. I bring a limited number of people to India on exclusive and intimate tours of my favorite hangouts. In Mexico I take in the natural beauty that surrounds me and dance the night away. I constantly give thanks for all this and am pleased to share it all with you.
This entry was posted in india, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Looking Outward

  1. Andy Schwartz says:

    I always enjoy Nina’s blog posts, which remind me of the unforgettable Northern India tour that I took with her in Fall 2011. I can’t imagine a better guide to this vast, complex and fascinating country than Nina, who not only takes care of business but is a helluva lot of fun to travel with!

    • ninagrandiose says:

      Andy, thank you so much for your kind words. We did have fun on that trip. Hopefully, one of these days we’ll go south together – another world entirely and one you’d love! Coming up this Fall will be Gujarat & Rajasthan that will include Kutch, one of my favorite places. Thanks for following the blog, too.

  2. She seems so relaxed where she stand in the door opening. And so graceful. The colour palette accentuates the calm and peaceful moment.

    • ninagrandiose says:

      Thanks, Otto. It’s so easy to be blind to those peaceful moments. That is one of the things that I adore about photography: it really opens your eyes to your surroundings.

Leave a comment